Switched to wordpress

I decided to switch to wordpress. I like it a lot better than Blogger. It is so much easier to use and have better editing features

Today was a long day! We had a garage sale, which as usual, I got my hopes set to high! Garage sales are not the way to make piles of cash! Keep your day job! However I have heard of people making a good bit on Craigslist. I am going to try that with the leftovers. We also had our first Neighborhood Social tonight. It was great! I love meeting new people….and it is sad when you are meeting “new” people who live less than 10 yards from you for the first time when you have both lived here two years. Anyway it was really nice.

So I have been reading this book or I guess it is kind of a workbook called, The Creative Call by Janice Elsheimer. God has been reawakening my “inner artist” to use a weird term. I have tried to hide behind my “Type A” teacher front but really I am a scatter brained, flighty, messy, artsy, person. I am taking an art class at Kennesaw right now….or a “teaching art” class. (Which by the way is supposed to be also hitting on classroom management… and if you know artsy people and know what classroom management looks like…you realize what a joke that is!) This class and this book have just been an awakening process for me! God has reminded me of all the gifts and talents He has given me. It has been so great to just “Create” again! Anyway I just want to share some highlights of the book thus far! It is a fabulous book! If you too have some talents and gift that need to be unearthed I hope these words encourage you to use the gifts you have been given!

“To whom much is given, from him much is required.” Luke 12:48

“Our gifts are not from God to us, but from God through us to the world”-Chp 1 (I really like that one!)

“We spend our time and money in fruitless search to “find ourselves” instead of finding out how God wants to use the talents He has given us.”

“It is the creative potential itself in human beings that is the image of God”. -Mary Daly

“We do not write in order to be understood, we write in order to understand.” – C.Day-Lewis

“Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.” – Proverbs 13:12

The following is a new thing God has brought back to my life…painting. I love dance, writing, drama but this is a long forgotten one… I love to paint and draw! I think I might try to sell them but I don’t know…

.picture-639.jpgpicture-641.jpgpicture-643.jpg

One Comment on “Switched to wordpress”

  1. Monica says:

    Hey! I just found your blog. Long story: looking at West Ridge for times for a friend, let me to CAR, led me to Steve’s blog, Ann’s blog, your blog, here. Whew! I digress…

    If you decide you want to paint & sell them, tell me. Those are SO CUTE. They would make awesome Christmas presents. I would “order” some, could I put in a request? Think about prices, let me know what you think. I think it’s also something the families around preschool would love. They are SO into cute & personalized .. or .. just cute. Think about it. Let me know if you have time and are interested. Email me!


Leave a Reply

