News!

Well I wrote my last blog a week before I actually posted it. : ) I think we figured out why my heart has been on our future children because….we are pregnant! I haven’t blogged much lately because I have been trying to process everything that is happening. Pregnancy has been a challenge for me. I hit my sixth week this week and have felt it! I have had not just morning sickness but morning, noon, night and late night sickness! Luckily, I have not had school or school work so I have been able to rest. I am not very good at rest. I like to be active! My biggest task this week has been to put up our tree which is now up but only has lights. Sadly enough, the though of decorating is exhausting…even though I usually love it! I did, however, hold it together to get up at 4am and do some early morning Christmas shopping! The day after Thanksgiving is my second favorite day of the year (coming close behind Christmas day!). We did not stay out long though!

We are excited about this new little baby! He/She was a surprise but a good one!

3 Comments on “News!”

  1. scrabblenut says:

    Congratulations Trisha. It is funny how God makes us ready for these things even before we think we are 😉 . I know you’ll make a wonderful Mom.

  2. JoLynn says:

    Agreed with above… you will make a wonderful mom. 🙂

    Let me know if you need anything!! I LOVE YOU!

  3. Debbie Melendez says:

    Hi Trisha!
    So good to “see” you! Congratulations!! I am so happy for you.


Leave a Reply

