Pregnancy week 12 and more…

So I am officially in my second trimester and it is great! I feel like a human again….a tired human but nonetheless a lot better. I can go more than two hours between eating, I don’t immediately throw up after feeling hunger pains and I don’t feel well… like I have been hit by a semi and drug a couple of miles : ) The only bad thing about this part is that I can feel my insides stretching and it hurts! I wake up in the middle of the night to little “growing pains” in my sides and stomach. I have become a nervous Nelly though! I am overly worried about he baby (even though the first trimester is more dangerous). I second guess everything I eat and get worried about every little thing I feel. I call Mark a couple times a day and ask him if he thinks this is okay or if he thinks I should be worried about that.

So, Mark and I have resoluted (I don’t know if that is a word) to eat at home a lot more! Mark was cooking almost every night when I was sick (which he doesn’t mind) so I thought is was my turn to put some hours in the kitchen. I read all these other ladies blogs and they all have all these great recipes. Well now I have one to share that is easy and good!

Mexican Pizza Casarole:

-ground beef 1 lb.

-can of cream of mushroom soup

-can of cilies or peppers

-bag of tortillas

– shredded cheese

1. Brown ground beef, add in soup and can of peppers (drain peppers 1st) and then season with a little salt and pepper. 2. Cut tortillas into smaller shapes 3. Put a little EVOO (as Rachel Ray would say)/ Extra Virgin Olive Oil on the bottom of a cassarole dish. Then layer ingredients from tortillas, ground beef mixture, cheese and then tortillas again. I put some more EVOO on the top as well as some more cheese. 4. Toss this into the oven to 25 minutes at 350 degrees.

Serve with chips and salsa and you have yourself and easy Mexican meal!

One Comment on “Pregnancy week 12 and more…”

  1. heiditheophilus says:

    I’m blogging! Add me to your blog roll http://heiditheophilus.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

