Snow…

Today is my sister’s birthday! God out did my present…. He gave her snow : ) ! I love snow. I have lived in many different cities growing up…but always in the south. Snow was always a big deal at my house. My dad used to sit in his recliner and watch the snow all night. Even if there were just a few flurries, he would watch.

There is something just plain beautiful about snow. I had prayed God would send us snow this winter. Mark and I are about to go through a big change and I don’t think we will be seeing much snow where we are going. God has called us to move. It is uncomfortable and scary. There are ten times more things unknown than things known. I am excited though. I don’t want to live a comfortable life. I mean don’t get me wrong…it is nice to know my husband has a good, safe and predictable job….but I don’t want to get to the end of my life, when I stand before the Lord, and say “my life was good, safe and pleasant, Lord. “I died old God because I made sure I was safe and cautious….”. That is just not for me and its not for Mark either.

I found this video of one of my favorite men of God, Francis Chan. I want to say a resounding “Yes” to what he says in this short clip! It adds confirmation and puts words to the challenge that lays before our family:

One Comment on “Snow…”

  1. shellygarvin says:

    I love this video…gave me more confirmation that we are going in the right direction. Sometimes I desire comfortable…then God gets a hold of me and I realize that He didn’t promise or call us to be comfortable Christians!


Leave a Reply

