Just Time…

I was reading Doug and Jared’s blog talking about spending time with God. God too has been teaching me in this area…

My sister and I went on a little get away this weekend. We went to Hilton Head, Savannah and Tybee Island. I never do well sleeping away from home. Our first night away, I woke up at 4am wide awake. I was about to flip on the hotel TV when it occurred to me that God may have a reason for me to be awake. I grabbed my Bible and journal and headed to the bathroom, so as not to wake up my sister. I thought God must have something pretty revolutionary to share with me if He woke me up at 4 in the morning. I ended up journaling and just talking to God and listening to my iPod. Two hours later I asked God, “Why did you wake me up like that? What did you have to say to me?” It then occured to me that He just wanted time with His child. It was simple and pleasant… just time with my Father.

I too often miss that. I load on my request and problems on Him…but just forget to relax and spend time with Him.

Here are some pictures from our trip. My sister is an amazing amateur photographer!

paulas.jpg

harbor-town.jpg

sunrise.jpg

city-hall.jpg

savannah.jpg

elevator.jpg

Leave a Reply

