Living life Well…

I came across this quote today and thought it was too good not to share! May you to be blessed and live well with the One who created us to live!

“Live. And Live Well. BREATHE. Breathe in and Breathe deeply. Be PRESENT. Do not be past. Do not be future. Be now. On a crystal clear, breezy 70 degree day, roll down the windows and FEEL the wind against your skin. Feel the warmth of the sun.
If you run, then allow those first few breaths on a cool Autumn day to FREEZE your lungs and do not just be alarmed, be ALIVE. Get knee-deep in a novel and LOSE track of time.
If you bike, pedal HARD… and if you crash then crash well.
Feel the SATISFACTION of a job well done—a paper well-written, a project thoroughly completed, a play well-performed. If you must wipe the snot from your 3-year old’s nose, don’t be disgusted if the Kleenex didn’t catch it all… because soon he’ll be wiping his own.
If you’ve recently experienced loss, then GRIEVE. And Grieve well. At the table with friends and family, LAUGH. If you’re eating and laughing at the same time, then might as well laugh until you puke. And if you eat, then SMELL. The aromas are not impediments to your day. Steak on the grill, coffee beans freshly ground, cookies in the oven. And TASTE. Taste every ounce of flavor. Taste every ounce of friendship. Taste every ounce of Life. Because-it-is-most-definitely-a-Gift.”

-Kyle Lake

Kyle Lake was a pastor from Texas who was killed in a freak accident at church. For more on his life and story http://www.kylesfilm.blogspot.com/.

3 Comments on “Living life Well…”

  1. monica says:

    Hey! Wow, I was moved!! I was so moved that I become a “wee” bit obsessed with his story tonight. I googled his name and read for an hour about him, people who knew him and things he did. I read interviews he gave, watched the trailers to his movie along with home videos I found on youtube. I even downloaded the podcast of his funeral and have been listening to it as well. What a moving story. What a BIG life though. I want to live BIG so I leave behind a BIG story, you know? Makes ya think! I blogged about it myself, hope you don’t mind me stealing your topic and spreading the story. Hugs sweetie!!

  2. Debbie Melendez says:

    This is a great post. So often I find myself struggling to “survive” the here and now. Almost as if I check things off a list in my mind while doing the daily routine of life. Hurrying through one event, while focussing on the next thing on my “to do” list. I have recently asked the Lord to remind me of this very thing, live my life, live it well, and focussed on the One who created my life! To live the life He created me to.

  3. Jo Lynn says:

    Wow… what a quote. That totally turned my day around.

    And I am definitely going to look into this guy some more. Sounds like a pretty cool man.

    Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

