Pregnancy Week 25

So we are officially 15 weeks away from meeting our baby boy! I am excited and nervous which I am sure is normal! I have some random thoughts on pregnancy floating around in my head….

1. I LOVE being able to feel him move around! At first it was kind of like little flutters. Now I can feel rolls, nudges and strong kicks every once in a while. At times he will kick my bladder until I have to go to the restroom!

2. The scale is not my friend! I went to the doctor today… I hate those scales! Is it just me or are they alway 10lbs heavier! And if they are more accurate, I don’t want to know! Can the doctors just keep all that information to themselves? I really don’t like knowing how much I weigh right now!!!

3. We are painting and putting together Trey’s room! That is fun even though I am begging God to sell our house before he gets here! (side note: If you know anyone who needs a good starter home/town house, minutes away from shopping and dinning on 278, let us know!)

4. I have surrendered to the fact that I will never get a full, good night’s sleep again…maybe when the kids move out 20+ year from now…but even then I will probably have arthritis or something : )

5. I am terrified of labor! The closer it gets the worse it gets. I am not one who is good with pain. I don’t like blood, needles, hospitals, or the idea of tearing! I think I am actually more afraid of an epidural than labor pains. There has to be another way to do this : )

6. On the whole doctor visits… it is getting harder to pee in those little cups. I can’t see far over my belly : ) I asked Mark if he could come in and help me next time and for some reason he said no : )

7.  The second trimester really is 100x better than the first!

8. I am getting more and more excited about having a boy!

9. Registering for baby stuff was overwhelming for me! I don’t know the best brand for pacifiers, diapers, bottles, etc. If you have a brand you swear by or love, please comment below!!!

10. I have enjoyed pregnancy but I am ready to meet Trey!

6 Comments on “Pregnancy Week 25”

  1. Heidi says:

    Have you looked into doing a midwife/home birth type thing? I was just talking to one of our science teachers about it a few minutes ago, actually! He & his wife are looking into it. You could even go with the bathtub birth. Or I have an African birthing chair if you’re interested in borrowing that. I’ll be happy to let you borrow it if you clean it up real well afterwards 🙂

  2. monica says:

    I can’t wait to meet him either!

    I’m so excited about our adoption process and that whole birth thing… well, let’s just say that I’m not disappointed about experiencing that first hand. I’ll just let you & Aimee tell me all about it. 🙂 🙂

  3. The African birthing chair sounds so great! Bring it over!

  4. Kim says:

    The closer to the end the more you become ready for labor. 🙂 You will do great. There is nothing like it in the world. That moment will change you forever.

  5. JoLynn says:

    I’m ready to meet Trey too… He should just walk out now. Save you a lot of trouble. 🙂

  6. scrabblenut says:

    Believe me, when those labor pains hit, that epidural needle will begin to look like a nice refreshing glass of ice tea. 🙂 Not trying to scare you or anything. 🙂 Kim’s right, by the end, labor is not nearly so terrifying. You’d be surprised how excited you can be to feel pain.


Leave a Reply

