9 months pregnant!

Well we are finally here! Some days I feel like I have been pregnant forever and some days it feels like we just found out. I must say I have never been more impatient about anything in my life! Something about hitting that nine month mark has made me crazy! I am ready to have this baby!

The doctor put me on bed rest : ( He is pretty sure I have toxemia, which is apparently some kind of blood pressure problem. According to my “What to expect book…” it is found in only 5-10% of pregnancies, usually with older women or African American women…so I am not sure how I struck this jack pot! All the symptoms match up though so I think once again the doctors know what they are talking about : )

God’s timing is so good though. Mark and I have been wrestling with the whole ordeal of selling our house. We have come to a complete stand still on it. It is a good thing though. Having people look at the house right now would not be very convenient  to say the least! We also had an Open House a couple of weeks ago which no one came to but pushed me to get the baby’s room finished! So now his room is mostly complete and the little things I want to do can be done sitting down!

I realized the whole issue with timing on selling our house is not as much a trust issue as a surrender issue. I know God is big enough to do it but will I surrender to His timing? That is really the issue! He has all this in control…including when I will have this baby…which is hopefully soon!

6 Comments on “9 months pregnant!”

  1. Denise says:

    I came across your blog on a google alert for toxemia. Actually 1 in 12 pregnancies will be affected. Most cases are mild, but I’m glad your doctor is keeping an eye on you. I had severe preeclampsia (HELLP Syndrome)with my first, and pregnancy induced hypertension with my second.

    Best wishes to you and your family!
    Denise

  2. Thanks! I appreciate the info!

  3. monica says:

    I’m so excited!! Afghan is almost done!! 🙂 I can’t wait to meet him. Take care of yourself, enjoy your rest time, I sure you wont get much sleep when he’s here. Read, put Mark to work and call me if you need ANYTHING!!!!

  4. Jo Lynn says:

    Maybe you have some black in ya and ya didn’t even know it! 😉

    Bed rest is ok… that just means he might be here sooner!! Not too much longer! And I can’t wait to meet him! I am so excited for you guys.

    Oh, and his room is ADORABLE! I love the flags and that GORGEOUS beach rocking chair! It’s great!

  5. kadamson says:

    Just another excuse for you to do nothing except rest!!!! Please call me if you need anything, even if it’s just to come and sit…I am here:)

  6. heiditheophilus says:

    Do you need any books to read? I’m sure you have plenty to do while “resting”, but if you need any books, let me know! A recent old favorite is the Anne of Green Gables series 🙂


Leave a Reply

