Moving Day

Tonight is our last night in “our” house. It is so weird. I love this house so much. I think it is extra special because it was our first : ) We became a family here. I am going to miss it so much!

This also marks the begining of the road to Savannah. We will not actually be leaving for a month or two. This will give us time to find a place to live, find a job and pay off debt ( which we have acquired more off in the last week : )

Well as this season of our life ends and another one begins I am anxious but excited! Although the comfortable side of me clings to the past, I can’t wait to see what God is about to do though us and Canvas in Savannah! Through our wait here, Mark and I have become absolutley convinced that there is nothing greater than being apart of what God is doing!!! No matter what price we have to pay He is worth it!

For pictures of our moving day click here!

3 Comments on “Moving Day”

  1. scrabblenut says:

    It reminds me so much of our move to Georgia. We left our first house in Mississippi when our first baby was just 2 months old. He barely had time to live in his nursery before we loaded him into the u-haul. I have never regretted that move, though, because I know God was directing the whole thing. 🙂

  2. Mimi says:

    I am awed by the faith you two have shown. I love the three of you very much!

  3. shellygarvin says:

    “Greater things are yet to come…” I love you guys and I can’t wait for you to get here 🙂


Leave a Reply

