Ready to settle!

Well after literally living out of our suitcases for a month. It is time to settle….at least for Trey and I. (Mark will still be working in Atlanta for the time being). Oh it feels so good to be home! I missed my stuff, our “smell” (you know everyone has one), a schedule, cooking dinner, my own washing machine!!!, grocery shopping (I am weird! I love it!) and everything else that goes along with having a home of your own.
Let me just tell you I am pumped about living and serving here in Savannah! I never had a “magical moment” before we moved here. Others on our team would have “moment” in Target or driving around. Not me. Moving here was purely a cognitive decision.
God called us…so we should go. That was it.
But man I have fallen in love with this city and I am excited to be here!
I love our house!!!! Oh my goodness! Can I tell you how much God has spoiled us with this house! You know what…no… I will dedicate a whole post to that because it is amazing… I will post pictures too!
Trey is CRAZY! This boy is non-stop, constant activity! I am exhausted at the end of the day because of that boy! It is the first time in my life I have been ready for bed before 10pm. I used to be a night owl. He is so fun though! Crawling is in our near future! I am not ready!
I have been sporadic with my blogging! I will get better! I won’t be able to talk to Mark as much so I will have to get my “word quota” out somewhere : )
n510406047_1389001_36761

2 Comments on “Ready to settle!”

  1. JoLynn says:

    I am so happy for you guys getting to finally settle down in your new town, your new home, and your new life! I am bursting at the seams to have a place of my own… so I know how you feel! 🙂

  2. racheldurbin says:

    I am so glad you are finally here!! i love you and your family already!!! call me!


Leave a Reply

