Baby update:

Wednesday we went to the doctor and got to see Miss Ella via sonogram. We found out she is a big little girl! The diameter of her body is already measuring 40 weeks and 1 day! Her head size is about 39 weeks and her legs are about 38 weeks. They are saying she weighs about 7lbs. 8 oz.! I believe it! I have been telling Mark the whole time I thought she was bigger than Trey! We also found out she is lying transverse. Her head is to my left and her bottom is on my right. That explains why I could only feel her movements on one side : ) But it makes her some what uncomfortable to carry! I am praying she comes early! She is already pretty big and sideways. I really don’t want to carry her like this much longer! Especially since they say she will gain about an ounce a day until she is delivered!
I wish I had a picture of her! The tech kept trying to get a shot of her face but she kept turning her face into my back. Looks like she is not like her brother! He is somewhat of a ham and loves the camera! I guess we will have to wait to see what she looks like! That is good though, I like the surprise!
My doctor said she is “cooked and ready”! They will stop trying to stop my contractions after Monday. We had one ER visit to stop contractions and right now I have medicine at home to stop them. I have been having irregular contraction since Christmas so hopefully the trend will continue and we will meet her very soon!!!

Leave a Reply

