Psalm 139 Birth Journal

I made on these for my son and I am now working on one for the almost one year baby girl! It is a journal with pictures of their birth and first couple days. I adapted Psalm 139 to fit their name.

<a

href=”https://writingaboutthejourney.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/20110302-085928.jpg”&gt;


I love them and hope it is something they will treasure!

4 Comments on “Psalm 139 Birth Journal”

  1. Betsy says:

    do you use every verse in the Psalm?

  2. These are the verses I use:
    “You have searched me, LORD,
    and you know me.
    2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
    you perceive my thoughts from afar.
    3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
    you are familiar with all my ways.
    4 Before a word is on my tongue
    you, LORD, know it completely.
    5 You hem me in behind and before,
    and you lay your hand upon me.
    6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
    too lofty for me to attain.
    For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
    14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
    15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
    16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.
    17 How precious to me are your thoughts,[a] God!
    How vast is the sum of them!

    Search me, God, and know my heart;
    test me and know my anxious thoughts.
    24 See if there is any offensive way in me,
    and lead me in the way everlasting.

  3. Betsy says:

    🙂 thank you! I now have another mini project to add to my to do list! I need a break from my other things so this is PERFECT!


Leave a Reply

