Talking to your Tears

I have moved MANY times! For some reason, however, this one has been the hardest. I really miss Savannah. Although I have confidence in what God has called us to do here, I still have sadness over what has been lost. I have shed some tears.
I think tears are okay with the Lord. Psalm 62:8 says, “Trust in him at all times, ye people; Pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us“. Sometimes pouring out your heart involves tears.
But then it is time for “real life”. No matter what, my kids still need to eat, bills need to be paid, laundry needs to be done…. even if I am feeling sad.
I found great comfort and encouragement in this blog by John Piper. Talking to your Tears

Leave a Reply

