Weekend Inspiration: “be your kid’s mom”

I grew up listening to Dr. Laura. I like her quick wit and “no nonsense” banter! Although I don’t agree with everything she stands for, I am encouraged by her stance on family. I remember hearing the words “be your kid’s mom” at the end of a call. I think even at a young age, she played a roll in encouraging me in my decision to stay at home when I had kids.
I came across this page of SAHM stories and “thank you’s” to Dr. Laura. It was nice to read over them and be encouraged again that my job is important! I was particularly encouraged by “A Letter from a former stupid parent”.

I hope you are encouraged too! Take a look!

Leave a Reply

