Two “Must Reads” dealing with money:

I have been reading two fantastic books lately!
The first is 1/2 Price Living by Ellie Kay.
This book is a must read if you have ever said, “I would stay-at-home with my kids but I just can’t afford it”. She pulls back the curtain on what is actually going on in the dual income family. She also gives practical tools and advice on how to live on one income… Well! It is a fun and encouraging book! Must read for moms!

The second book I have been reading is(I always read numerous books at the same time. Is that weird? I have book ADD!) 48 Days to the Work you Love</em> by Dan Miller.
I have heard about this book for years from Dave Ramsey. It is all he makes it out to be and more! The book is more of a workbook than a book. He guides you through questions to ask yourself and other information to help you find yourself in the midst of finding the job you love! I wasn’t looking for a job per say… I actually don’t know why I started reading it. Once I started reading it, however, I could not get enough of it! His book got my creativity flowing and my business savvy kicking! It is a very empowering book! Could not be a better read during our nation’s “economic crisis”!

Leave a Reply

